Post Malone Makes It Easy To Be A Fan Again

One thing I’ve noticed recently is that I’m really not a “fan” of any rappers. I usually have at least one problem with every rapper, whether it be something they have done (ex. not writing their own lyrics and stealing an entire flow from a ghostwriter) or a piece of garbage music they’ve released (Kid Cudi, I’m looking at you). This makes it hard to fully support any artist. However, I can genuinely say that I’m a fan of Post Malone.

Not only has the 20 year-old been showing signs of taking over the entire industry after one single, but the image he presents is nothing but respectable. To add to this, his music is incredible. It sounds like nothing else I’ve ever heard, and each song is somehow different and better than the last.

In his latest offering, Post Malone gives us Boy Bandz, along with an accompanying visual. Paying low key homage to boy bands (“I got N’Sync dancing on my neck”), Post once again proves why he’s one of the biggest breakout artists the industry has seen in a while.

His unique flow has never been used before, and he even tends to switch between signature flows between songs. In Boy Bandz, Malone’s voice is so full and intriguing that the lack of pronunciation doesn’t even bother the listener.

It honestly perplexes me how original and unique Post Malone’s music is. Every time he releases new material, it blows my mind. Between the intricate production, catchy hooks and general originality of his music, it’s going to be pretty hard for anyone to stop Post at this point.

Post Malone makes it easy to be a fan again. I like that.

Liam

After a near-death experience involving three grizzly bears & two Cambodian strippers, Liam made a life-changing decision to venture into the music world. Follow him on Twitter at @doyouknowLIAM for an endless supply of mediocre tweets.

Leave a Reply

